Watch Allison Andrew's video coverage of her weekend trip to Mount Airy & Mayberry →


The Mount Airy Tourism Development Authority (TDA) is established by the North Carolina General Assembly. The Authority expends remitted occupancy revenues collected by the City to promote travel and tourism in the City of Mount Airy. The TDA participates in the Tourism Partnership of Surry County which is a collaboration between the County TDA and the four municipal TDA's (i.e. Dobson, Elkin, Mount Airy and Pilot Mountain).  The Tourism Partnership manages a countywide marketing program with funding provided by all five TDA's.